live chat support software
Text your adoption counselor at 945-540-2383 TOLL FREE 1-800-348-0467
Facebook Instagram

Jesse & Vanessa


1FAMILY FACTS

Location:  Connecticut

Marital Status: Married 6 years

Children:  none

Occupation: Jesse is a General Manager at a rubber distribution company. Vanessa is an actuary for an insurance company.

Hobbies:  Spending time outdoors with our dogs, hiking, playing tennis, going to a local festival, trying a new restaurant or simply staying in and watching movies.

4Dear Expectant Parent,

Thank you for taking the time to get to know the two of us.  We realize the choice you are making is one of the most difficult that you will face in your lifetime.

Entrusting your child to be raised by someone else requires incredible bravery, strength, honesty and, most of all, love for your child.

Please know that we share your desire to provide a safe and loving home for your child to grow up in and are extremely honored to be considered as adoptive parents.

ABOUT US

We met over seven years ago and have been married for six. We knew early on that we wanted to spend our lives together.

 6 5

55

ABOUT MY HUSBAND

8

Jesse's warm personality and ability to make me laugh are a few of the things that drew me to him. He's very affectionate and always greets me with a hug and a kiss when he gets home.  Not only has he been a wonderful husband, but he's been my best friend these last seven years and I am certain he will be an equally wonderful father.

Favorite sports team:  Chicago Cubs

Favorite food:  My wife's chicken picatta

Favorite holiday:  Halloween

Dream vacation:  Bora Bora

Favorite tradition:  Birthday scavenger hunt

      9 7

ABOUT MY WIFE

14

Vanessa and I have had a lot of great memories, but what stands out in all of those memories are Vanessa's sense of humor, her smile and most importantly, that I can be myself around her.

She is very caring and responsible and is always there to look out for me.

I have no doubt that she will do the same for a child, should we be lucky enough to adopt.

Favorite movie:  Bridesmaids

Dream vacation:  Greece

Favorite sport:  Volleyball

Favorite subject in school:  Math

Favorite food:  Cheesecake

15 11 12

ABOUT OUR CAREERS

Vanessa is an actuary and has worked at an insurance company for 16 years.  She currently works from home full time but plans to work part time once we have a child.  Jesse is a general manager at a rubber distribution company.  He has worked there for just over a year.

21 1620

About Our Spare Time

A typical weekend for us would include spending time outdoors with our dogs, hiking, playing tennis, going to a local festival, trying a new restaurant or simply staying in and watching movies.  We also enjoy travelling and try to take one trip each year.

32 extra 25523

About Our Home

25We live in a cozy three bedroom home that is situated in a quiet, family friendly neighborhood with access to great schools.  There are a26lso several parks/playgrounds and trails in the area.

We have two playful dogs - a six year old English bulldog named Abby and a four year old French bulldog named Riley.  Both are very friendly and spend most of their time snuggling or laying in the sun.

About Our Family

We both have parents that have been married for over 50 years and hope to provide our child with the same family values that we had growing up.  Vanessa also has a sister, a brother, a sister-in-law and a soon to be niece.  Jesse also has two sisters, two brother-in-laws and nine nieces and nephews.  We are fortunate that our families have been a great support system, not to mention all the experience they have raising children.  Both of our families are very excited and can't wait to add another member.

323  333

     28 27

Jesse & Vanessa

CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THIS FAMILY